UP Nikay Chunav Result 2023, Municipal Election Winning Candidate

Rate this post

UP Nikay Chunav 2023 has just been completed in all districts of Uttar Pradesh. UP Nikay Chunav Result 2023 will be available on the official website Through May 13, 2023. Scroll down for detailed information about the 2023 UP municipal election results.

UP Nikay Chunav Result 2023

The UP Nikay Chunav Election has ended and the 2023 UP Nikay Election Result is now permanently recorded in the ballot boxes and electronic voting machines. Elections for the Urban Local Body (ULB) were held in Uttar Pradesh on May 4 and 11. their support behind the grassroots candidates running on their party’s ballots.

2023 Karnataka Assembly Election Result

Election UP Nikay Chunav 2023
Election led by State Election Commission, Lucknow
Election date May 9, 2023
Distrands 38
Date of election result May 13, 2023
Official website sec.up.nic.in

How to check the results of the UP municipal elections 2023?

The latest updates of the UP Nikay election results can be checked on the official website which is sec.up.nic.in/. A vote will be taken and then the result will be public for UP citizens.

  • Visit the official website.
  • Click on the electoral services under ULB elections.
  • Now you will see a new page on the computer screen and click on the ULB selector.
  • Submit district and other details to check Nikay Chunav Result 2023.
Click here  pseb.ac.in 2023 result Link, 10th and 12th points

sec.up.nic.in Nikay Chunav Result 2023 Districts

Thirty-eight districts in Uttar Pradesh are taking part in the final ballot for urban local bodies, including Meerut, Ghaziabad, Shahjahanpur, Bareilly, Aligarh, Kanpur and Ayodhya. The votes are notable as political parties try to demonstrate their power ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The preliminary round of voting began on May 4.

The vote result will be counted on May 13, 2023. Meanwhile, authorities reported that a police officer assigned to guard ballot boxes at a vote counting site in the Kokhraj neighborhood of Kaushambi district had died on duty under “suspicious circumstances.”

Uttar Pradesh Nikay Chunav Election 2023 Statistics

The State Election Commission (SEC) reports that Prayagraj received 33.61 percent of the vote, Lucknow 38.62 percent and Varanasi 40.58 percent.

According to an SEC press release, Maharajganj recorded the highest vote percentage (66.48), followed by Shamli (65.02), Kushinagar 64.11 and Amroha (63.41).

In the first phase of the 2017 municipal elections, a polling percentage of 52.59 was recorded. In 2017, there were three rounds of voting, with a turnout of 53 percent.

Most polling stations reported fair voting. However, violence and stone-throwing were observed in the Amroha district of western Uttar Pradesh.

According to the police, at least six people were injured in the throwing of stones. Bal Krishna Tripathi, the Amroha District Magistrate, told PTI.

UP Municipal election results 2023 Final vote

On Thursday, voting in the 38 districts that were part of the final round of municipal elections in Uttar Pradesh was relatively calm. There were only a few minor instances of significant violence during the voting process. At 5 p.m., a voter participation rate of 49.33 percent was recorded; the final results are still pending.

Click here  wbresults.nic.in 2023 Madhyamik Result, Download Marksheet

The Samajwadi Party has alleged that BJP supporters engaged in electoral fraud, particularly in Kannauj. On Thursday, voting started at 7am and ended just after 6pm. Some minor violent events have been recorded in Azamgarh, Kanpur, Bulandshahr and others districts.

UP Nikay 2023 Election Result

Elections are held to elect 267 chairmen and 3,459 members of various Nagar panchayats, 95 chairmen and 2,520 members of Nagar Palika Parishads. The SEC said nine corporators were among 77 delegates elected unopposed. The votes are notable as political parties try to demonstrate their power ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The penultimate round of campaigning concluded on Tuesday night, with BJP and Samajwadi Party officials passing through the voting districts.

Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, campaigned against the Samajwadi Party in many parts of the state, including Kanpur, Ayodhya and Aligarh. Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak, the two deputy chief ministers, Smriti Irani, the head of the UP BJP, and others participated in the campaign for the party candidates.

UP Nikay Elections Seats 2023

The mayor’s seat in Agra is designated for the SC (female) and OBC (female) respectively, as is the seat in Jhansi for the SC, the OBC (female) and the SC-designated cities of Shahjahanpur and Firozabad, Saharanpur and Meerut , and Lucknow, Kanpur and Ghaziabad. Meanwhile, Special Director General of Police (Law and Order) Prashant Kumar stated that in addition to the 1 lakh civilian police officers, 76 companies and 2 platoons from the PAC, 35 companies from CAPF and 7,935 sub-inspectors who were still in education were assigned to ensure for the peaceful conduct of the elections.

Click here  CA Inter Result May 2023 Link, Merit List PDF Download @icai.in

Leave a Comment